We’re pleased to confirm that you can cancel a transfer by heading to the transfer workbench
Click into the transfer you wish to cancel, select ‘Actions’ on the right hand side and then select ‘Cancel transfer’
The status of the transfer will then be set to ‘Pending Cancellation’ whilst our back office transfer team remove the transfer from Origo or ATG.
Once this has been cancelled by the team, the transfer status will update to ‘Cancelled’
Please note, you are unable to cancel a transfer if that status is at ‘Onboarding assets’ as this means that the payment process has started with the ceding scheme and we will be unable to cancel this request.
Important
If you are cancelling a transfer to rekey with slightly altered information, you will need to wait until the transfer confirms as cancelled before you can rekey.
Please note that transfer cancellation requests are processed on a best endeavours basis. Even where a transfer is still showing with the previous provider, we do not have visibility of the exact stage of the transfer process outside of our platform. As a result, we cannot guarantee that a cancellation request will be successful until the status on the Transfer Workbench has updated to Cancelled.
If the transfer status shows as Pending Cancellation, this means the request has been submitted to our transfer team and is awaiting confirmation. You should not assume the transfer has been cancelled until the status updates to Cancelled.